Thursday, February 10, 2005

But Wait There's More!

Last month HIT Entertainment released 2 DVD collections of Jim Henson's Mother Goose Stories on DVD. Jim Henson's Mother Goose Stories: Humpty Dumpty and Jim Henson's Mother Goose Stories: Jack and Jill. You can read my review of the disks at Muppet Central. Each of the DVDs featured 8 stories from the show (that comes to 16 total), leaving some to wonder what would happen to the remaining 23 stories from the show that are not be found on these two releases.

Well HIT has responded to that question saying that 2 more single-disk DVD collections (similar to the first 2) will be released towards the end of June 2005. The two DVDs, titled Jim Henson's Mother Goose Stories: Eensy Weensy Spider and Jim Henson's Mother Goose Stories: Twinkle Twinkle Little Star, will each contain 8 stories like the first releases. There is no word on which episodes or features will be on the 2 upcoming disks, or the exact release date; HIT says that information is not avalible yet. I'll keep you posted on that information once it is avalible. Hopefully the 7 remaining stories will also get a DVD treatment on a 5th collection later on in order to finish out a compleate Mother Goose Stories collection.


Anonymous said...

Good design!
[url=]My homepage[/url] | [url=]Cool site[/url]

Anonymous said...

Nice site!
My homepage | Please visit

Anonymous said...

Good design! |